A REPORT ON DIBRU COLLEGE NCC UNIT





UNIT:- 10 ASSAM BN NCC UNIT

YEAR :-

Intoduction:

NCC (National Cadets Corps) is being organized to encourage the youth wing of the Indian Armed Forces. In spite of the Indian Armed Forces it also serves in Navy, Indian Air Forces. The NCC provides opportunities to the cadets in a wide range of activities, with a distinct emphasis in social services, discipline and adventure training. The NCC organized and motivates youth to provide leadership quality in all the phases of their life and always be acquirable to serve the nation.

The NCC was firstly started in 1666 in Germany. Whereas in India a committee was held by Pandit H.N. Kunzru recommended an organization for cadets of schools and colleges at national level. After that the National Cadets Corps Act was accepted by the Governor General and on 15 July 1948 the National Cadets Corps came into existence.

This a short report on the Dibru College NCC Unit which comprises the records of various camps and achievements conducted by the cadets of Dibru College NCC Unit.

LIST OF CAMP CONDUCTED BY OUR CADETS AND EX- CADETS

EBSB (VENUE – RAJASTHAN BHARATPUR)

DATE: 06/12/2022 TO 16/12/2022

SL. NO	REGIMENTAL NUMBER	RANK	NAME
1.	AS20SDA124265	UO	ABHISHEK CHETRY
2.	AS21SDA124015	CDT	RATUL URANG

TSC CAMP (VENUE: DELHI)

DATE: 19/09/2023 TO 30/09/2023

SL. NO	REGIMENTAL NUMBER	NAME	RANK
1.	AS21SWA124029	SMEETA CHUTIA	CDT

ARMY ATTACHMENT CAMP 2ND GRENADIER

DATE: 01/01/2024 10 12/01/ 2024

SL. NO.	REGIMENTAL NUMBER	RANK	NAME	VENUE
1.	AS2022SDA148146	CADET	SAHIL LOHAR	PALTAN BAZAR DIBRUGARH

REPUBLIC DAY CAMP AT NEW DELHI

DATE- 01/01/2024 TO 31/01/24

SL	REGN NO.	RANK	NAME	VENUE
NO				
1.	AS22SDA148136	CADET	BISHAL KURMI	NEW DELHI

NER TRACKING CAMP

DATE-10/01/2024 TO 20/01/2024

SL	REGN NO	RANK	NAME	VENUE
NO				
1.	AS22SDA148150	CADET	AMAN SHARMA	NAGALAND

NER TRACKING CAMP

DATE 11/01/2024 TO 21/01/24

SL	REGN NO	RANK	NAME	VENUE
NO				
1.	AS22SDA148141	CADET	PANKAJ CHETRY	MIZORAM

NOMINAL LIST OF DIBRU COLLEGE NCC PARTICIPATE IN 77TH INDEPENDENCE DAY PARADE IN KHANIKAR FIELD , DIBRUGARH

SL NO	REGN NO	NAME	
	SW		
1	AS20SWA148117	UPASANA KONWAR	
2	AS20SWA148112	PRITY DHAN	
3	AS20SWA148126	BRISTEE DOWARAH	
4	AS20SWA148125	SARMISTHA CHETRI	
5	AS20SWA148122	BULBULI CHAROH	
6	AS20SWA148152	NIKITA BALMIKI	
7	AS20SWA148116	LAKHI TANTI	
8	AS20SWA148120	PARO SHARMA	
9	AS20SWA148113	GUNJAN SHARMA	
10	AS20SWA148118	AARTI YADAV	
11	AS20SWA148114	PRITI REKHA BORAH	
12	AS2023SWA018081	MARY PEGU	
13	AS2023SWA016947	HAPPY SONOWAL	
		SD	
14	AS18SDA124024	BINAY YADAV	
15	AS21SDA124003	SANTOSH YADAV	
16	AS21SDA124003	DIBYAJYOTI DAS	
17	AS2022SWA148143	UJJAL SONOWAL	
18	AS2022SWA148144	KOUSHIK CHELLENG	
19	AS2022SWA148150	AMAN SHARMA	
20	AS2022SWA148136	BISHAL KURMI	
21	AS21SDA124015	RATUL URANG	
22	AS2023SDA016956	RUPOM KURMI	
23	AS2022SWA148151	PORAG DIHINGIA	
24	AS2022SWA148132	ABHI NEWAR	
25	AS2022SWA148141	PANKAJ CHETRY	
26	AS2022SWA148146	SAHIL LOHAR	

ACHIEVEMENTS OF OUR CADETS



CAMP: - RDC 2024 (Republic Day Camp)

LOCATION: - NEW DELHI

Represent by NER (North East Region)



CAMP: - TSC 2023 (Thal Sainik Camp)

LOCATION:- NEW DELHI

Represented by NER (North East Region)



CAMP:- EBSB 2022 (EK SHRESHTHA BHARAT)

LOCATION: - RAJASTHAN, BHARATPUR

Represented by NER (North East Region)



CAMP: - TREKKING 2024

LOCATION: - NAGALAND, KIGWEMA

Represented by NER (North East Region)

CAMP: - TREKKING CAMP (2024)

LOCATION:- MIZORAM

Represented by NER (North East Region)



Event:- 77TH Independence Day Parade, 15 August,2023

Dibrugarh Group achieved 1st position in Drill Competition

Commander led by UO Aman Sharma

NOMINAL LIST OF DIBRU COLLEGE NCC CADETS PARTICIPATE IN 78TH INDEPENDENCE DAY PARADE IN KHANIKAR FIELD, DIBRUGARH

SL NO	REGN NO	NAME			
	SD				
1	AS2023SDA017587	ANJAN SHARMA			
2	AS2023SDA017586	BIKI SAIKIA			
3	AS2023SDA016961	BIJIT PATOR			
4	AS2023SDA016958	BASING DOLEY			
5	AS2023SDA017584	DIPANKAR SONOWAL			
6	AS2023SDA016948	KUNDAN NANDA			
7	AS2023SDA016964	KARAN NEOG			
8	AS2023SDA016963	MOUSAM SONOWAL			
9	AS2023SDA016956	RUPAM KURMI			
10		RAJU YADAV			
11	AS2022SWA148143	UJJAL SONOWAL			
	SW	,			
12	AS2023SWA016957	DIXITA GOGOI			
13	AS2023SWA017748	JHARNA BORAH			
14	AS2023SWA017580	SUBITA MURAH			
15		BOBITA MANKI			
16	AS2023SWA016947	HAPPY SONOWAL			
17	AS2023SWA018081	MARY PEGU			
18	AS2023SWA016945	PUBALI BORUAH			
19	AS2023SWA017653	NANDITA GOGOI			
20		MARYSTELLA DODRAI			
21	AS2023SWA017582	DIPIKA STADAR			
22	AS2023SWA016954	PANSOMI SOBOR			
23	AS2023SWA016951	NIRJALA RAM			
24	AS2023SWA016960	NEHA VERMA			
25	AS2022SWA148116	LAKHI TANTI			